The activities of a cell can be divided into 3 major stages: interphase, mitosis, and cytokineses.  Even mitosis is divided into 4 stages: prophase, metaphase, anaphase, and telophase. In propahse, replication of DNA takes place. In metaphase, spindle fibers start to form and attaches to chromosomes.  Then in anaphase, chromatids pulls the chromosomes to the opposite of the cell. In telophase, cleavage between cells appear and nuclear membranes starts to form again. Then two new cells appear.Ta-da!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: